Art of the Month (AOTM)

Do you want an AOTM contest?

• I'm an artist, and I don't want an AOTM contest

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I'm not an artist, and I don't want an AOTM contest

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Calling all artists and non-artists!

Would you be interested in an "Art of the Week" contest?

Bascially, it's like SOTW, but with art instead, and the contest lasts a month.

Please offer your feedback!

Note: "artist" means that you do art regularly. If you just draw once in a while, like I do, then you're considered "not an artist". :p

I do want to see an Art contest

Though I ll only join if I find it interesting

hmm hmm

Sanae

Staff member
I'm not an artist, but I would love to see one ^^ I'm betting there are a few here who do original works (drawings and paintings), so this would be nice for them ^^ Who knows, it may inspire some others to get into it ^__^

Although,if I did draw something I don't know how to get it online.. No scanner >_< I can take a picture of it and post it up that way, but those don't really look good either :\

Lovely.

Hiatus-Land
I'm not good at drawing... >_> But since MT is going to grow bigger and there are already artists here, I'm sure it would be appreciated if there was one! After all, it wouldn't be fair to the artists here that there's a SOTW and a WOTF but not a AOTM... But I wouldn't join even if there was one,, I don't have a scanner...

I'm not an artist, I can't even draw, but I'm eager to see this contest to be held here, even if there are only 2 entries, just go a head!

@Sanae & Lovely: aww c'mon! Get your drawings scanned somewhere else and get them in when this AOTM really up later :)

@Aker: Well, this is just a preliminary survey, to see how many of our members now are interested in AOTM.

And speaking of that, I've got another question I would like to ask you all:

If we go ahead with the idea, would you prefer the submission time to be a month? Should it be shorter (eg. 2 weeks) or longer (eg. 2 months)?